No changes in official Nunatsiavut election results

Derek Montague
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Nunatsiavut’s chief electoral officer, Jack Shiwak, has released the official results for the ordinary members election, which was held on May 6.

Despite extremely close races in certain districts, the winners of the unofficial election results were all declared winners after the official count was completed on May 9.

After the unofficial results were tallied on May 6, recounts were requested in Postville and Hopedale, where the unofficial winners won by the skin of their teeth.

In Postville, Tyler Edmunds defeated opponent Glen Sheppard by just a single vote, 53-52. In Hopedale, Greg Flowers defeated Susan Nochasak by seven, 107-100.

After the recounts, Edmunds and Flowers remained the victors.

Below is the list of candidates who have been officially declared elected, as ordinary members for their region:

Upper lake Melville

• Roy Blake

• Patricia Kemuksigak



• Sean Lyall

• Richard Pamak



• Daniel Pottle

• Patricia Ford



• Greg Flowers



• Kate Mitchell



• Darryl Shiwak



• Tyler Edmunds


Geographic location: Postville, Hopedale, Canada

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page